View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:21 pm

Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Heya 

So, it's been a minute since I've logged on to MWO, and I thought I'd at least do the courtesy of explaining why.

I'm a Catapult driver, through and through. When it became apparent that the Catapult of any variety wasn't to get ECM, I couldn't really bring myself to buy anything else and bring my skill level to the same point as what I had it with my Catapult. I still log in and patch, but until ECM gets a bit more balance and/or becomes available on the Catapult, I'll likely hold of on playing unless there's a big patch like there's scheduled for February (new map and other various updates). If y'all are still playing, I'd like find out what days/times you guys are logging so I can at least drop with the group. Depending on how big this new map is, I may bust out the old mech and give it a whirl with the new updates and all, but until some serious base defenses are rolled out and I can integrate and command those, I don't know how much I'll be on.

Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:00 am

Well most of us have adopted a similar strategy to you, so there isn't a whole lot of logging on or group activity happening right now.

That being said, I have been playing solo now and then, and ECM does not seem to be anywhere near as widespread as it used to be (maybe people are getting bored of it) - and light mechs with ecm are much easier to kill now since they reverted the net code stuff. ECM can still be a deciding factor in games, but it's not as miserable as it used to be.